Team

Professor                                           

Dr. Sarah Hedtrich (Assistant Professor, Tenure Track)

email: sarah.hedtrich@ubc.ca, phone: 604-822-2466

office: 6617

Short CV

 

 

 

Research Assistant

Dr. Selina Rahman Shanta

Lab Manager

email: selina.shanta@ubc.ca

 

 

 

Postdoctoral Fellows

Dr. Qurrat Ul Ain

Topic: In situ Gene Therapy for Severe, Monogenic Skin Diseases

email: qurrat.ulain@ubc.ca

 

 

 

Dr. Partho Adhikary

Topic: Regenerative Effects of Adipose Tissue

email: partho.adhikary@ubc.ca

 

 

 

Dr. Estefania Campos

Topic: Topical Drug Delivery

email: dr.campos@ubc.ca

 

 

 

Graduate Students

Zheng Tan, PhD student

Topic: Establishment of organ co-cultures using organ-on-a-chip technology.

email: ztan@alumni.ubc.ca

 

 

 

Ariel Huynh, master student

Topic: Non-viral delivery of CRISPR-Cas epithelial and stem cells of the human skin

email: ariel@alumni.ubc.ca

 

 

Rawan Charbaji, PhD student

Topic: Targeted drug delivery in mucosal epithelium for infection prevention

Anne Eichhorst, PhD student

Topic: Development and characterization of a human three dimensional in vitro lung model as a testing matrix for antiviral strategies.

email: anne.eichhorst@fu-berlin.de

Patrick Graff, PhD student

Topic: Development of a dynamic two-organ model combining lung and skin for studying the atopic march in vitro

email: p.graff@fu-berlin.de

Marijana Jevtic, PhD student

Topic: Interdependencies between Inflammatory Processes and Barrier Lipids in Diseased Skin

email: marijana.jevtic@fu-berlin.de

Undergraduate Students

Danny Liu

 

 

 

 

Alumni

Dr. Anna Loewa

Dr. Katharina Hoerst

Dr. Guy Yealland

Dr. Nada Charbaji

Dr. Leonie Verheyen (née Wallmeyer)

Dr. Stefan Hönzke

Dr. Madeleine Witting

Dr. Kay Strüver

Dr. Katja Fuchs (née Obst)

Aaroh Anand Joshi, MSc

Tarada Tripetchr, MSc

Morris Baumgardt, BSc

Natascha Eger, MSc

Ana Rita Falcao, MSc

Conrad Heilmann, MSc